1.6 Prom is a Battlefield

Welcome back to the Hawthorn DITFTR! Last time Ash was a jerk who flirted with his dead wives and Laila, he also harassed his kids and children in general, there were birthdays, and Crocus moved out.

We start off with Hyacinth and Aster finding out each other’s gender preferences.

It looks like Hyacinth is Gay while Aster is Bisexual.

Hyacinth travels to their neighobour’s in order to ask Rudolph to be her BFF.

Afterwards she decides to ask his sister to prom.

Unfortunately Hyacinth gets turned down.

And then these three head off to prom!

Aster and Jacaranda both end up in fights pretty quickly.

Hyacinth becomes Prom Queen.

While Aster makes a move on himself???

Jacaranda ended up in another fight.

Hyacinth got into drugs or something.

Aster became Prom King.

Fight #3 for Jacaranda.

Looks like whatever Hyacinth got into did a number on her coordination.

Fight #4 for Jacaranda.

Latoya is Rudolph’s sister, the girl that turned Hyacinth down earlier. I guess she changed her mind.

Aster picked another fight.

And apparently got over his crush on himself.

Foxglove didn’t go to prom cause it was his birthday!

He adds Mean-Spirited to Couch Potato, Artistic, Night Owl, and Slob. His lifetime wish is Become a Creature-Robot Cross Breeder.

Nate is still a teen, so Foxglove just moves out on his own.

Madeline just accused Ash of cheating on her.

Which resulted in Ash getting what I’m pretty sure is the worst reputation possible.

Ash: “If I work out then I can look young forever!”
I think you’re deluding yourself there.

Oh look, it’s finally happening.

Laila at 105 days old becomes the first person in this family to die of old age.

Grim Reaper: “Well, well, well. It looks like one of you actually died of old age instead of getting murdered.”

Laila: “But I’m not ready to go yet!”
Grim Reaper: “Too bad.”

A few minutes later, it’s time for Jacaranda’s birthday!

He adds Shy to Photographer’s Eye, Insane, Light Sleeper, and Hates the Outdoors. His lifetime wish is Illustrious Author and he’s the Gen 1 Heir!

Jacaranda: “Being heir sounds like a lot of responsibility!”

Anyways, let’s check out Jacaranda’s generational goals:

Goal set 14:
Bit ‘o Everything

Gain skill level 5 for job (each one that requires different skill)
Start Four Jobs, Quit when At Level Five
Meet Co-Workers
Have Kid with two different woman/ or get pregnant by two guys /or adopt
Get Married
Flirt with at least three sims
Expansion Need: Pets
Buy and get rid of pets (one cat, one dog, one horse)

Kids: 5

Jacaranda’s writing skill is already at Level 5, so he gets a job in Journalism.

Jacaranda works on his painting skill for his lifetime wish.

Damn. I didn’t realize that Jacaranda was this ripped.

Next day is graduation.

And Jacaranda is voted most likely to offend others… I’m not surprised.

I rearranged the house a bit to give Jacaranda a new bedroom (I made the study smaller and the rest of the space became Jacaranda’s new bedroom). I think I’m going to do some renovations to the house when the next gen arrives.

She’s only been dead a day or two and Laila’s already back haunting.

Jacaranda may be at level 5 writing skill already, but he needs to max it for his lifetime wish.

Looks like Jacaranda got invited to Crocus’ costume party! Let’s see how Crocus is doing.

What’s your problem?
Jacaranda: “Inconceivable!”

Ah, Looks like Jacaranda and Crocus are wearing the same costume.

Marco and their son Garth are the only other ones there. At some point Crocus and Marco have broken up.

Jacaranda spends the entire party watching tv.

Hyacinth: “Oh Father, Laila’s death is just so horrible.”
Ash: “Uh, there there?”

Ash: “I don’t like this! I’m sending her to boarding school.”
Seriously? She cries on your shoulder and your response is to send her to boarding school???

Ash: “Hello, I’d like to send my daughter to military school please!”
Hyacinth: “I hate you. See if I ever try to bond with you again.”

Jacaranda: “These waffles smell like death.”
Then maybe you shouldn’t be eating them.
Jacaranda: *shrugs*

Ash: “What did you just call me!?!?!?”
Aster: “I called you an old man.”

Ash: “TO BOARDING SCHOOL WITH YOU!!!”

And thus the two youngest got sent to military school.

Huh, I can’t say I’ve ever seen that name before.

What kind of opportunity is this???

Jacaranda is at level 3 now I think, and he gets to dig through people’s trash to get dirt on them.

Dianne is one of the only woman in town close to Jacaranda’s age and now that she’s a young adult he invites her over!

Jacaranda: “We’re friends so you should totally break up with your boyfriend.”

Now that that’s taken care of, Jacaranda can make his move.

Ash: “How dare my son get more ass than me!”

It doesn’t take long for romance to blossom.

Jacranda: “Marry me plant person!”
Dianne: “Of course!”

And then it’s time for a quick hallway wedding.

Now that Dianne’s moved in I gave her a makeover!

Here are her traits. Her lifetime wish is Paranormal Profiteer.

I may have pollinated Crocus when Jacaranda went to his party. Anyways, he had another son.

I enabled PlantSim pregnancy with woohooer, so we’ll see if this works.
Ash: “You better make this good!”
ASH! They’re about to woohoo!”

Ash: “I’m not busy, I’m just watching my son woohoo his wife.”
*face palm*

That is not the sort of thing you tell your son!

And Jacaranda is back to rooting through trash.

While Dianne becomes a ghost hunter.

The Try for A Baby didn’t work, so Ash is working on his Science skill to try and make a cure. I also tried pollinating Dianne with Master Controller to see if that would work.

Guy: “WHAT ARE YOU DOING???”

Guy: “Get away from my house you trash rooting racoon!!!”
Jacaranda: “I’m a journalist!”
Guy: “I’m going to call the cops.”
Jacaranda: “BYE!”

Dianne is working on her logic skill.

And it looks like the pollination worked!

Looks like this isn’t necessary Ash.

Ash: “Good, I suck at this anyway.”

And we end things off with a baby pop!

Generational Goals:

Gain skill level 5 for job (each one that requires different skill)
Start Four Jobs, Quit when At Level Five 0/4
Meet Co-Workers
Have Kids with two different woman 0/2
Get Married
Flirt with at least three sims 1/3
Expansion Need: Pets
Buy and get rid of pets (one cat, one dog, one horse) 0/3

Kids: 0/5

Previous / Next


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started