1.5 Ash is a Jerk

Welcome back to the Hawthorn DITFTR! Last time there were birthdays, Crocus raised his siblings, got a boyfriend, and the family moved in with Laila Al Fahid.

Ash seems to be settling in quite well with his life of leisure as the boy toy of one Laila Al Fahid.

The two of them are just romantic interests, but spend a lot of time flirting or in bed with each other.

Madeline was still Ash’s wife when she died and now she’s very upset that Ash is with Laila now.
Madeline: “THAT CHEATING MAN WHORE!!!”

Not that he helped matters by flirting with Jennifer IN FRONT OF MADELINE.
Madeline: “If I had the ability you would be so dead.”

Ash is now getting close to being done with toddlers (for good this time)!

Hyacinth is now Disciplined.

Hyacinth: “And the world will be at my feet!”
Crocus: “Why is the tv showing the picture upside down?”
Foxglove: “Maybe the tv is the one upside down.”

High school has been treating Crocus poorly and he ended up stuck in the trash can!

Ash: “NO!!!!!!”
What is it?
Ash: “SOMEONE CALLED ME OLD ON THE DATING APP!!!! They don’t believe that I’m still 30!!!”
That’s cause you’re not.

Hyacinth ended up getting invited to a friend’s house after school.

She did homework while the slacker watched horror tv.

It turns out they’re actually neighbours.

Hyacinth: “You will be my best friend for life.”
Kid: “Sure, why not?”

They then played tag until well after dark.

Foxglove has also decided to take up the guitar in his free time.

Francesca: “This mac and cheese is burnt.”
Crocus or your son probably made that.
Francesca: “Not like I could cook either I suppose.”

It’s the weekend and Hyacinth is fishing in the graveyard looking like some kind of demon child.

Jacaranda has been writing, but it looks like his computer broke. I’m just glad he didn’t get shocked fixing it.

Crocus: “You made me raise my own siblings.”
Ash: “And?”
Crocus: “You’re impossible!”
These two always seem to fail at talking to each other.

Looks like Jacaranda has decided to work on his Athletic skill as well.

This is officially the last toddler of the generation!

Aster is now Evil. With Ash’s parenting, I can’t say I’m surprised.

For some reason these four decided to eat outside for some reason. I also had to brighten the crap out of this photo, it’s funny how some worlds are so much darker at night than others.

It’s a day off and Foxglove is on a mission!

He introduces himself to Nate Earthsong.

And it isn’t long before they’re boyfriends!

Aster: “EW. Do you have to do that here?!”

At least they moved to the bedroom?
Aster: “They’re still gross.”

Jacaranda: “If I reversed the bread and the cheese, would it still be grilled cheese?”
Hyacinth: “Don’t you dare start experimenting again, I don’t want to be stuck on the toilet!!”

Ash: “What is wrong with you?! You act nothing like a little girl should!!!”

Hyacinth: “The only woman in my life is Laila who’s spoken to me a grand total of 2 times and you’re surprised I’m not girly?”

Ooooo, the first burglar of the challenge.

They have a burglar alarm so nothing gets stolen, but everyone wakes up.

The police soon arrive to deal with the criminal.

Ash is becoming partners with some businesses when some guy dies of old age.
Ash: “Can he hurry it up, I have things to do here.”
Full of empathy there I see.

The kids brought home one of Liam O’Durke’s daughters home from school.
Alecia: “You’re house is purple.”
Aster: “It’s terrible, I know. But you’re wearing purple too.”

It’s now time for the first young adult!

Crocus adds Commitment Issues to Loves the Outdoors, Loves the Cold, Loser, and Never Nude. His lifetime wish is to Become a Creature-Robot Cross Breeder.

He graduates the next day.

And I don’t think I’ve ever had anyone get this award before.

Crocus’ boyfriend Marco is also a Young Adult.

The quickly take things back to the house.

Where Crocus proposes.

And marries Marco. Crocus has Commitment Issues, so I’m not sure how long this will last.

Hyacinth: “And I will be the ruler of all I see!!!”
Ash: “You act nothing like a lady.”
Hyacinth: “I am QUEEN! I don’t need to be a lady.”

Laila had a day off and doesn’t seem to be dying anytime soon (despite fast approaching 100 days old), so she works on her logic skill.

While Ash goes to the gym.

Ash: “YOU DRESS LIKE A TODDLER ON CRACK!!!”
Then he randomly yells at some child the kids brought home. I don’t think Ash likes kids very much.

It’s time for another birthday!

Hyacinth glitches out but her new trait is Clumsy.

Ash also glitches out and is now an elder.

He really doesn’t seem to like his kids very much.

Ash: “What is with that hairstyle?! Have you ever heard of gel?!”
Foxglove: “It’s just how I wear my hair!”

Ash: “You’re never going to get a woman looking like that.”
Foxglove: “How many times do I have to tell you, I DON’T LIKE GIRLS! I’M GAY!!!”
Ash: “You just haven’t met the right woman yet.”
Foxglove: “You’re impossible.”

In other news, Crocus had a son, Garth.

And Ash seems to have pissed off Aster as well.

Jacaranda: “Sticking a screw driver in an electrical circuit is not a good idea.”

One shower, and he’s back to fixing that computer.

Jacaranda spends his day off getting to know Dianne O’Durke who is a plantsim (she must have been born on a full moon). She has a good chance of being his spouse some day, there aren’t a lot of girls in town his age.

Hyacinth is back fishing in the graveyard. At least she doesn’t look like a demon this time.

Oops, it looks like I forgot about Aster’s birthday.

Aster is now a Vehicle Enthusiast.

And that’s all for now!

Generational Goals:

Kiss 6 sims 6/6
Be boyfriend/girlfriend to 2 sims. 2/2
Get married and have kids (optional with romantic/married spouses)
Kill/Divorce spouse (as many times as you wish)
Keep ghosts on dead spouses on lot
Expansion Needed: Generations
Go on at least ten dates 10/10
Try not to get bad reputation – Failed on this count

Kids: 5/3

Previous / Next


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started