2.0 Two Generations of Cheaters

Welcome back to the Hawthorn DITFTR! Last time there were birthdays, prom (in which Jacaranda got into a lot of fights), Jacaranda aged up and married a PlantSim Dianne O’Durke, and Dianne announced she was expecting the first of Gen 2!

Seeing as the first of Gen 2 is on the way I renovated the house!

This is the second story which has bedrooms for all the future kids.

I renovated the main floor a little bit, but I pretty much kept the kitchen and living room the same. I also deleted the basement and coloured the house dark blue.

Ash and Jacaranda were both sent to the gym while I renovated.

While Dianne got to go to the spa.

I then realized that I forgot to put in a chess table for Dianne, so I stuck one on the top floor.

Ash gets back from the gym and enjoys being a free loader.
Ash: “I started this whole thing!”
By sleeping your way through half the town, killing your wives, and barely working a day in your life.
Ash: “Do you think it’s easy looking this good? It’s hard work you know!”
*sigh*

Jacaranda on the other hand is busy going through his neighbours trash.
Jacaranda: “The tomatoes are terrible gossips! They give me all the dirt on these people!!”

Jacaranda: “It’s smelly work though, maybe I won’t have to do it if I get demoted…”
NO. You need to get to level 5 for your generational goals!!

Ash: “NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!”
What’s wrong?
Ash: “THIS GUESS MY AGE APP SAID I’M 75!!!”
Isn’t that you’re age?
Ash: “I’M SUPPOSE TO LOOK 50!!!”

While Ash’s ego is smashed to pieces and his screams echo throughout the entire house, Dianne adopts the family a pet.

Meet Chicory. He’s a cute Non-Destructive kitten, though don’t get too attached to him, Jacaranda is going to have to give him up at some point for the generational goals.

Which will probably break Dianne’s heart, she loves the little furball already (she’s an Animal Lover).

Ash: “I. Must. Stay. YOUNG!”

Well, you’ve managed to master the Athletic skill.

To further prove his youthfulness Ash destroys the snowman sitting in the front yard.
Ash: “DIE!! WHO’S 75 NOW???”

He then starts to flirt with the maid… STOP DISTRACTING HER!
Ash: “I can’t kept this sexy body contain.” *winks*
Maid: “I can’t wait to spend some more personal time with you, why do you think this outfit is so low cut.”
I PAY YOU TO WORK LADY!!
Ash: “Technically I pay her, and I’d be willing to pay her for a whole lot of services.”

Thankfully he gets interrupted by Hyacinth or Aster asking for money for new boots.

Dianne: “I’M HAVING A BABY HERE!! WHERE IS MY HUSBAND??”
No idea, work maybe?
Dianne: “WHAT ABOUT THAT PERVERT HE CALLS A FATHER???”
Probably continuing in his quest to get in the maid’s pants.

In the end Dianne pop’s out her baby where she is. Meet Navy (like Navy Blue), he Loves the Heat and is a Heavy Sleeper.

Ash: “I am a dashing silver fox. This cane makes me look dignified.”
I’m sure you’ll be a hit in all the local nursing homes.
Ash: “HOW DARE YOU? I’m far too good looking to be restricted to nursing homes. How old do you think I am??”
Old enough to have several grandkids at this point.

Francesca: “I’m glad to see Ash didn’t kill you of neglect.”
Jacaranda: “Do I know you?”
Francesca: “I am your mother! I gave birth to you!”
Jacaranda: “Don’t be silly. Everyone knows I was found in a cabbage patch.”
Francesca: “If I never ran away from home I would be happily married with three kids by now.”

Jacaranda: “BABY! I didn’t know Dianne took a trip to the cabbage patch.”
Did you not attend sex-ed at school?
Jacaranda: “I like to draw pictures in school.”
So you didn’t pay attention… Great. Someone better get Ash to give you The Talk.

Somehow I’m not surprised that Jacaranda got slapped at work.

Ash: “Our son doesn’t know how babies are made, this is all your fault!”
Francesca: “How is this my fault? YOU’RE THE ONE WHO RAISED HIM DIPSHIT!!!”

Ash is quickly turning out to be a far more attentive grandparent than he ever was a parent.
Ash: “Look at that cute little face! This best part about grandkids is being able to give them back to their parents!”

Jacaranda made it to level 5 of Journalism.

Which means it’s time for a new job! He goes for Culinary this time, his cooking skill is already at level 5.

Alecia O’Durke is Dianne’s younger sister, she’s recently become a young adult.

Jacaranda introduces himself.

And works on befriending her via text.

I totally forgot that Dianne’s maternity leave was up.
Dianne: “I’m a ghostbuster!”

Jacaranda: “You should move in!”
Alecia: “Why not, I can help Dianne with the baby.”

And like that Alecia moved in and got a makeover.

These are her traits, and her lifetime wish is Swimming in Cash.

She also has a girlfriend… HOW ARE THEY STILL DATING WITH A RELATIONSHIP LIKE THAT?????

Alecia: “I’ve just broken up with my girlfriend, it’s left a bit of a gap in my life.”
Jacaranda: “Well, maybe I can fill it.”
*sigh* It looks like Jacaranda isn’t much better than Ash when it comes to romance.

Dianne is totally clueless about her husband and sister getting it on. She’s happily frolicking at the festival.

Jacaranda and Alecia: *kissing noises*

That escalated quickly.

Alecia is currently sleeping in one of the unoccupied bedrooms and has taken up painting.

She also rolled a wish to be a Stylist, so she gets a job.

Aster calls home from military school. Ash has no regrets about sending him and Hyacinth away.

Dianne: “It’s so nice having my sister around to help with Navy. I have so much more free time for my chess.”
Sure, keep believing that.

Ash: “This is ridiculous! Two beautiful women and neither one will sleep with me!!!”
Alecia: “I’m not interesting in old men.”
Ash: “I’M NOT OLD!!!!!”

Oh look, Hyacinth aged up.

Hyacinth: “Are we done here? I’d like to move on with my life.”

Hyacinth adds Handy to Excitable, Heavy Sleeper, Disciplined, and Clumsy. Her lifetime wish is Martial Arts Master.

Really Ash? She just got back from military school!
Ash: “While I don’t like her, making her cry gives me joy.”

Good thing Hyacinth isn’t sticking around, she gets to escape her father’s antics.

It’s now time for Navy’s birthday!

He got blue eyes, which I assume are from his grandfather Liam, and Dianne’s green hair.

Alecia is at her first day of work and her father is her first client!
Alecia: “Those clothes really don’t suit you Dad, they’ve got to go.”

Liam: “This is what you go with?”
Alecia: “It’s my first day, give me a break.”

She then starts to rant about who knows what. Also for some reason the lights in the salon aren’t working even though the game thinks they’re on.

Alecia’s first day gets of work gets interrupted by her pregnancy.

Though she’s not the only one expecting.

I’m not sure how Jacaranda is planning to deal with this mess, but he’s busy teaching Navy to walk.

Generational Goals:

Gain skill level 5 for job (each one that requires different skill)
Start Four Jobs, Quit when At Level Five 1/4
Meet Co-Workers 1/4
Have Kid with two different woman 1/2
Get Married
Flirt with at least three sims 2/3
Expansion Need: Pets
Buy and get rid of pets (one cat, one dog, one horse)

Kids: 1/5
Heir: #5

I’ve decided to stick all the family story progression updates at the end of each post.

Looks like Marco took Garth and moved out of Crocus’ house.

Crocus flirts with Beau (Foxglove’s half brother).

Before he starts to date Hasan Colby.

And then breaks up with him.

Hyacinth’s prom RI is still a teen, so it looks like she’s focused her attention on Sandy Cho.

Anyways, that’s all for now!

Previous / Next


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started