2.1 Ghost Therapy

Welcome back to the Hawthorn DITFTR! Last time Navy was born, Ash had a crisis about his age, Hyacinth moved out, Dianne’s sister Alecia moved in and Jacaranda started a relationship with her, and both Dianne and Alecia announced their pregnancies.

Dianne: “It’s so nice Alecia and I are pregnant at the same time. You’re going to get a little sibling and cousin Navy! Aren’t you excited?”
Navy: “What. I have to share?!”
In other news Dianne still has no idea what her husband and sister have been up to.

Ash got invited to a party at Foxglove’s house and HAD TO INTRODUCE HIMSELF TO HIS OWN SON.
Going a little senile Ash?
Ash: “I am the definition of youth!”
You keep telling yourself that.

Ash: “I have to make sure Foxglove knows how much his house sucks.”
*sigh* I guess some things don’t change.

Ash: “Your house looks like a turd designed it and then took a shit all over it!!!”

Foxglove: “DAMN YOU!!!!”
Ash: “This is what you get for inviting me over.”
Foxglove: “You infuriate me.”

Ash: “I may be the only one here, but this party is pretty awesome!”
Foxglove: “Why do I even bother trying with you?”

In other news, Navy is still enjoying being an only child and having all the toys to himself.

Jacaranda and Alecia are continuing their relationship. The two of them are woohooing pretty regularly.

Dianne is still totally clueless.
Dianne: “I’m so excited for Alecia and I’s babies to grow up together! I do wonder who the father is though…”

Huh, apparently plantsims can absorb puddles.

Dianne: “This feels peculiar.”

Chicory had a birthday and is now an adult cat.

He can now desecrate all of the kitchen counters.
Chicory: “Everything I see is mine!”

Looks like it’s Aster’s turn for a birthday!

Aster: “I have confetti in my underwear.”

Anyways, Aster adds Handy to Absent-Minded, Virtuoso, Evil, and Vehicle Enthusiast. His lifetime wish is The Tinkerer.

And with that Aster moves out!

Dianne: “Look at me, I’m Ash. I think I’m such hot stuff, but really I’m just a pervy old fart.”
Ash: “HOW DARE YOU?!”
Yeah, these two butt heads a lot. They’re both Mean-Spirited.

Dianne: “I’ve put my asshole of a Father In-Law in his place, now I can enjoy my chess.”

Alecia: “Dianne still has no idea right?”
Jacaranda: “She’s far to busy arguing with my father.”

They have also gotten a dog. Her name is Lilac and she’s Hydrophobic and Loyal.

Despite Jacaranda and Dianne being the ones to adopt them, Ash is the one who gives them attention.

Alecia: “I’M LEAKING!!”
Maid: “I DON’T GET PAID ENOUGH FOR THIS CRAP!!”

Dianne: “My sister screaming in pain has started my own labour!!!”

Alecia gives birth to a boy. Meet Jeans, he’s a Slob and Couch Potato.

Dianne gives birth to a girl. Meet Ocean, she’s Evil and a Slob.

Dianne: “Wait a minute… Alecia’s baby looks just like Jacaranda… THAT TWO TIMING BASTARD!!!”

Dianne: “What am I supposed to do now? I don’t want to set a bad example for my kids by sticking with a cheating bastard, but I don’t want them to grow up without a father either!”

Dianne decides to take Jacaranda up into the mountains to hash things out.

Dianne: “Did you really think I wouldn’t find out you fathered Alecia’s baby?! How could you ruin our marriage, we had a good thing going!”
Jacaranda: “Alecia’s pretty.”

Dianne: “THAT’S IT?? YOU DESTROYED OUR MARRIAGE AND MY RELATIONSHIP WITH MY SISTER CAUSE SHE’S PRETTY?!!”
Jacaranda: “She’s better in bed than you are.”
Dianne: “Do you not care about me at all?”
Jacaranda: “Ummmm.”

Dianne: “I do not have to put up with this! It is OVER!!”

Jacaranda: “What?”
Dianne: “Did you really think I was going to stick with you after you slept with MY SISTER?!?!?!”

Jacaranda: “And then she divorced me!”
Alecia: “That’s terrible!”

Alecia: “I’ll always be here for you Jacaranda.”
That didn’t take long.

Dianne: “My ex-husband is no doubt banging my sister, and I’m stuck giving the cat a flea bath.”

Jacaranda: “I’m short a wife, marry me.”
Alecia: “Nothing would make me happier!”

And then they got married right then and there.

Navy still has no idea that his mother’s life has imploded.

Dianne is back to her ghostbusting. She has to scan for ghosts now.

Dianne: “You know this place isn’t so great, I mean I just divorced my husband. He was cheating on me with my sister can you believe it?!”
Ghost: “That’s terrible!”
And it seems she’s been using ghosts as a therapist.

Jacaranda breaks up a fight at work.

Wait… If the fight is over who used the last of the catsup, then how can catsup get everywhere when it’s been used up?

Chicory: “The humans got a dog and didn’t consult me!”
Lilac: “I like food.”

Dianne’s latest promotion has got her wearing saftey glasses.

Dianne: “You ghosts are going back to the netherworld!!! I just wish I could send my ex-husband there…”

Dianne’s next job was dealing with a haunted toilet.
Dianne: “WHY WOULD A GHOST HAUNT A TOILET???”
Maybe it’s Moaning Myrtle.

Ash: “I have such a sweet granddaughter. I’ve never felt love like this before.”
You had 5 children. Also, your granddaughter is Evil.

Jacaranda: “I don’t know what Dianne is so upset about, she gets to live in my house rent free and I do all the cooking anyway.”

Jennifer: “Women tend to take offense when they’ve been cheated on.”
Jacaranda: “Oh you can talk. I thought you were one of the voiceless specters I see all the time. The last one showed me how to draw a cat!”

Alecia: “I’m having another baby!”

Dianne: “Stupid husband. Stupid sister. Stupid affair baby. Stupid pregnancy.”
Alecia: “You should really get over it dear. Besides, this is our babies’ birthdays!”

Ocean has also inherited Dianne’s green hair and Liam’s blue eyes.

Jeans has got Alecia’s red hair and Jacaranda’s red eyes.

The parents start on toddler training, with Dianne carefully avoiding looking at Jacaranda.

Since she wants to be a stylist, Alecia has been creating designs on the drafting table.

Ash: “I’ve been cornered.”
Chicory: “I demand your attention human!!”
Lilac: “HI. I’M GOING TO FOLLOW YOU EVERYWHERE!”

Ghost: “Wait! It’s not my fault your husband is a dick!”

Dianne: “First a haunted toilet and now a haunted trash can, what is up with these poltergeists?”

Her ghost hunting earned her some awards at city hall.

Generational Goals:

Gain skill level 5 for job (each one that requires different skill) 
Start Four Jobs, Quit when At Level Five 1/4
Meet Co-Workers 2/4
Have Kid with two different woman 2/2
Get Married
Flirt with at least three sims 2/3
Expansion Need: Pets
Buy and get rid of pets (one cat, one dog, one horse)

Kids: 3/5
Heir: #5

Time for story progression updates!

Hyacinth’s RI from prom aged up so they got back together.

Aster hooked up with one of his father’s former lays.

Despite breaking up last time, Crocus is once more flirting with Hasan Colby.

He also flirts with Beau… AGAIN. I guess with limited gay guys in town Crocus is just bouncing between them all.

Anyways, that’s all for now!

Previous / Next


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started