2.3 Chaos

Welcome back to the Hawthorn DITFTR! Last time Solar Panel was born, Dianne completed her lifetime wish and then caught fire and died via a jelly bean bush, Lilac the dog was sent away and a horse Bonkers was adopted, and Ash finally realized he was old, but that didn’t stop him from trying to get down the pants of every woman he meets.

We start off with Jacaranda deciding that he no longer wants to own a cat.

Goodbye Chicory.

The same social work that took Lilac also came to take Chicory.

Alecia: “I HATE THIS PART!!!”

It looks like the Gen 2 heir is a girl! Meet Recycle, she’s Easily Impressed and Hates the Outdoors.

Bonkers is still alive, and apparently this water trough needs regular refilling.

Ash was getting board, so he decided to go on some dates.

Ariel here is only recently a young adult, but apparently she’s fine going on a date with a geriatric Ash.

They go up to a remote cabin.

And make full use of one of the beds.

Jeans: “CAAAAAAKE!!!”
Ocean: “Just blow out the candles numb nuts!”

Ocean is now a Bookworm.

While Jeans is Insane… Of course he is.

Ocean: “DAMN SHOWER! IF YOU WEREN’T ALREADY BROKEN I’D BEAT YOUR ASS WITH A LEAD PIPE!!!”

Ocean: “STUPID F***ING GHOST WAKING ME UP!!!!”

Ocean: “Enjoy your breakfast brother, it might be your last.”
Yeah, Ocean has issues.

Jeans: “I’M GOING TO LIVE FOREVER, SO SUCK IT OCEAN!!!”
While, both of them have issues.

Jacaranda has realized that having pets and kids is a lot of work.

So Bonkers is being sent away.

Social Worker: “Did no one brush this horse?”
Uh, not really.

It turns out Ash has a dating profile.

He accepts all of the requests he’s been sent.

And quickly invites one of them over.

It doesn’t take long for him to lure Rosie into bed.
Ash: “I told you I still have it.”
You’re 100 days old.

Jacaranda is having a midlife crisis.
Jacaranda: “Marriage is an anchor. I CRAVE FREEDOM!!”

Poor Alecia has no idea.

Jacaranda: “You are no longer what I want. Goodbye.”
Alecia: “Wait, what are you saying?”

Jacaranda: “I’M DIVORCING YOU!!!”
Alecia: “How could you? I destroyed my relationship with my sister for you!”
Jacaranda: “Goodbye.”
Alecia: “Did you ever love me?!”
Jacaranda: “Unimportant.”

Jeans: “Your house is multiple colours.”
Kid: “So?”
Jeans: “It’s hideous.”
Kid: “I’m never inviting you over again.”

Alecia collected some investments and completed her lifetime wish.

Depressed with her divorce Alecia has begun hitting the jelly beans.

Dianne: “No one mentioned being stuck haunting this family forever.”

Alecia: “I feel tingly.”

Alecia then attempts to fix the computer, several times. Somehow she survives.

It’s time for Navy’s birthday!
Navy: “I can’t wait to celebrate with everyone!”

Uh oh.
Alecia: “The bush is on fire. THE BUSH IS ON FIRE!!!”

Navy: “Hey, where did everyone go?”
Um, they’re a little pre-occupied.
Navy: “What could possibly be more important than my birthday?”

Jacaranda: “THE BUSH IS ON FIRE!!!”
Alecia: “I’VE NOTICED ASSHOLE!!!”

Anyways, Navy is now Easily Impressed.

He’s also straight.

With the jelly bean bush having been burnt to ash, Alecia starts to body slam a vending machine.

That was fast, this death normally takes ages.

Grim Reaper: “Another dead woman? Someone should report these people.”
Navy: “Step-mother!!!”

Ash: “HOW DARE SHE INTERUPT MY ME TIME WITH HER DEATH!!!!”

Alecia: “Please, my baby still needs me!!”
Grim Reaper: “You should have thought of that before body slamming a vending machine.”

This house is full of the bodies of dead women… Talk about a red flag.

NO. WE ARE NOT ADDING ANYMORE DEAD BODIES RIGHT NOW!!!
Ocean: “But he really pisses me off!”
NO.
Ocean: “Fine.”

Solar Panel still exists by the way.
Solar Panel: “I’m an orphan.”
Your father is still alive, so no.
Solar Panel: “Orphan.”

Jacaranda’s next midlife crisis wish was to work out.

Ash is currently making friends vis the relationship transmogrifier. This thing is pretty useful.
Ash: “I HAVE THE POWER!!!”

Ash: “I need something to make myself awesome.”

Ash now has a tattoo of a mermaid on his arm.

It’s birthday time for Recycle!

She’s got the same colouring as Solar Panel (white hair, blue eyes).

This time around, Jacaranda is going to have to do the toddler training by himself.

Rosie invited Ash to a pool party.

Once again, he was the only person invited.

That was fast. I didn’t expect Alecia to be back already.
Alecia: “I need to check on my babies.”

Much like his father, Navy has taken up writing.
Navy: “It’s a magical fairytale full of animal friends!”

Ash: “My life is amazing.”
Ocean: “And you have how many STD’s?”
Ash: “BLASPHAMY! I have no such thing!!!”
Ocean: “Keep telling yourself that.”

Jeans: “If I had a credit card, I would buy everything.”
It’s a good thing you don’t have a credit card then.

The only story progression update this time is Aster’s break up with Sandy Cho.

Generational Goals:

Gain skill level 5 for job (each one that requires different skill)
Start Four Jobs, Quit when At Level Five 2/4
Meet Co-Workers 3/4
Have Kid with two different woman 2/2
Get Married
Flirt with at least three sims 2/3
Expansion Need: Pets
Buy and get rid of pets (one cat, one dog, one horse)

Kids: 5/5
Heir: #5

Previous / Next


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started