1.3 Unexpected Consequences

Welcome back to the Hawthorn DITFTR! Last time there were birthdays, Ash completed his lifetime wish, and some of Ash’s women began to catch on to his ways.

We start of with Foxglove’s birthday.

He’s now a Night Owl.

As a Couch Potato, the first thing he does is watch some TV.

Uh, Ash? Are you sure you want to do that after last time?
Ash: “Oh yeah, I love seeing her all fired up and full of loathing.”
There is something seriously wrong with you.

Jennifer: “I’m glad my son is so happy.”
He has to clean up after his father all the time and is practically raising his siblings.
Jennifer: “He looks happy though!”
He doesn’t know any better.

Ash: “I’m getting soaked, I hate this.”

It’s yet another snow day.

Crocus is out fishing in an actual pond this time.

Foxglove has decided to take up writing.

Jacaranda is still a toddler, but his birthday will be later today.

Ash has been slowly worming his way back into Eunice’s good graces via text.

Later he invites Blake over to try out his new hot tub.

Blake: “You’ve been cheating on me you bastard!”
I then noticed that Blake was wearing maternity wear…

Oh crap. ASH WAS ONLY SUPPOSED TO HAVE 3 KIDS THIS GEN!!! Looks like risky woohoo has struck again.

I looked at Ash’s relationship panel and Cassidy seem to be in maternity wear as well.

SERIOUSLY????? Risky woohoo is only like 10%!!!

Ash heads to the hospital to meet his new surprise baby.

Which turns out to be a girl!

Seeing as Ash is having more kids, I had to replace Crocus’ and Foxglove’s beds with bunk beds.

I used Master Controller to add Ash’s new daughter to the household. Meet Hyacinth, she’s Excitable and a Heavy Sleeper.

Ash: “If I keep this up, who knows how many kids I’ll end up with. I don’t want to raise the ones I have! Maybe I should avoid woohoo for now…”

Anyways, it’s birthday time for Jacaranda and Crocus!

Crocus is now Never Nude.

While Jacaranda Hates the Outdoors… This kid is not doing so well in the traits department.

Now that Crocus is a teen, he gets even more baby watching duties thrust upon him.

He also gets a part-time job at the mausoleum since Ash refuses to work.
This kid is going to have eldest daughter/child syndrome so bad.

I checked Crocus’ gender preference and he’s gay.

Crocus: “I love my siblings, I really do.”
Jacaranda: “AND I DEMAND ALL THE CAKE IN THE KINGDOM! WHY AREN’T YOU BOWING BEFORE ME PEON!!!”

Ash has decided that he’s going to formally end all of his romantic relationships, so he’s inviting Cassidy over.

She is not impressed to find out he’s been seeing other women behind her back.

Ash: “So let’s be friends?”
Cassidy: “Like I’d want anything more to due with your cheating ass!”

Next up is Catarina, but seeing as she’s already married, she didn’t make a big fuss about it.
Catarina: “This was just a fun roll in the hay with a handsome young man.”

Jacaranda went over to Sandy Cho’s after school.

He gets her to play tag before he leaves, she could be a potential spouse for him when they grow up.

Ash ends up using the relationship transmogrifier to make the rest of his RI’s friends.

It’s Madeline’s first time haunting.

And the first thing she does is haunt the dresser.

I bought a rocking horse which Foxglove seems to be thoroughly enjoying.

Jacaranda: “The slide doesn’t like me!”
Foxglove: Get a move on, it’s my turn!”

Looks like it’s time for Blake to have her kid!

Ash rushes to take her to the hospital.
Blake: “I can only move so fast, there’s no point in you running idiot!”

Blake: “I’m so dumping this kid on you. I want nothing to do with you anymore asshole.”

Another boy! Meet Aster, he’s Absent-Minded and a Virtuoso.

Looks like Foxglove got invited to his half-brother’s house.

Both boys have their Mom’s hair colour.
Beau: “So, you’re my brother.”
Foxglove: “I guess.”

Jacaranda also went to a friend’s house. This is Kent Grayson, Blake’s son.
Kent: “My mom hates your dad.”
Jacaranda: “The dog speaks of stoves.”
Kent: “Why did I even invite you?”

Ash has been working on his athletic skill, it’s not like he has much to do in his free time.

Crocus decided to just sit on the slide in the dark for some reason.
Crocus: “There’s no babies out here.”

It’s birthday time for Hyacinth!

Her colouring is all Ash, she actually looks a lot like him.

Ash: “How the hell am I supposed to raise a daughter?”
I’m sure you’ll figure it out.

That’s all for now!

Generational Goals:

Kiss 6 sims 6/6
Be boyfriend/girlfriend to 2 sims. 2/2
Get married and have kids (optional with romantic/married spouses)
Kill/Divorce spouse (as many times as you wish)
Keep ghosts on dead spouses on lot
Expansion Needed: Generations
Go on at least ten dates 10/10
Try not to get bad reputation – Failed on this count

Kids: 5/3

Previous / Next


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started