1.1 Worst Babysitter Ever

Welcome back to the Hawthorn DITFTR! Last time Crocus was born, Ash broke up with Jennifer after which she died, Ash then got married to Francesca Vanderburg so he didn’t have to look after Crocus by himself, and Ash generally acted like a slimeball and strung along a bunch of different women.

Seriously Ash? You’re already sick of her?
Ash: “She complains all the time! You should spend more time with your son. You should help around the house more. You need to be home more. It never ends!”

Well, Fran does most of the work around this house. Ash doesn’t even make any money. He’s been to like 1 day of his part-time job.

Ash: “I’ve had enough of your complaining woman! I’m leaving you!”
Francesca: “You’re an asshole! I should have never run away from home!”

Fran spends the night sleeping in the tent.

In the morning, Fran wanders into one of the empty bedrooms only to find that to door is lock behind her.
Fran: “This can’t be good.”

Ash invites Madeline over only to discover that she’s pregnant with his child!

Ash: “We better get married.”

Madeline: “Oh Ash, I can’t wait to start our life together!”

These are Madeline’s traits, her lifetime wish is unimportant.

It turns out Madeline already as another kid by another man, seeing as she was the only adult in the house, she couldn’t leave him behind.

Her son’s name is Beau.

Ash: “Wait. Does this mean I have to care for some brat that isn’t even mine?!”

Ash: “I’ve just finished potty training this one! I don’t want to have to deal with that with a brat that isn’t even mine!!”

It is Beau’s birthday, so a cake is bought.

Beau isn’t technically part of this generation, so he does not get a light purple makeover.

Meanwhile, in the locked room Fran discovers that she’s pregnant! Looks like she’s going to be the mother of the Gen 1 heir. (I rolled that Ash’s 3rd kid is heir.)

Ash does absolutely nothing when it comes to caring for Beau.
Madeline: “I just love my children so much, even when their screaming makes me want to rip my ears off.”

Not that Ash pays anymore than the bare minimum of attention to Crocus, poor kid.
Crocus: “I’M STUCK!!!”

Newly married for the 3rd time, and Ash is already off to another woman’s house.

He and Blake have a good time, casually ignoring her infant son on the floor.

Madeline: “BUT WE CAN’T AFFORD A BABYSITTER!!!”
That’s what home births in this game are for.

Another boy! Meet Foxglove, he’s a Couch Potato and Artistic.

Where is Ash during all of this? He’s making the moves on Jenny Lho.

It doesn’t take long for him to drag her into bed.

This is Jennifer’s first time haunting!

She checks briefly on Crocus before spending the entire night watching TV, I think one of her traits was Couch Potato.

Fran is still trapped in the room and is not having a good time.
Fran: “I haven’t eaten in days!!!”

Crocus: “I must remain calm.”

Crocus: “WHY WON’T THIS F***ING BLOCK GO IN???”
So much for calm.

Madeline is so busy focusing on her own children that Crocus gets even less attention from her than he does Ash.

Ash, who is visiting his ex-boss’ house.

Ash: “KISS ME!”

Eunice: “I’ve wanted in your pants from day 1!”

Ash gets a new reputation, if I’m remembering right, this one is from having a certain number of active romances at the same time.

Eunice: “I can’t wait to get those little shorts off you!”

And she did.

Back at the house Fran is in labour!

And it’s another boy! I guess this generation is going to end up being just boys. Meet Jacaranda, he’s a Light Sleeper and Insane… This challenge is off to an interesting start.

A couple hours after popping out Jacaranda, Fran succumbs to her lack of food.

Death: “Well, well, well, I didn’t expect to be back here so soon.”

Fran: “Please, my son. Is he going to be alright?”
Death: “Sure, aside from the talking to people that aren’t there, he’ll be fine.”
Fran: “Wait, what?”
Death: “BYE!”

Huh, Fran’s death seems to have caused a witch gnome to appear!

Ash discovers Jacaranda when he gets home and realizes that he’s going to have to explain this to Madeline.

Ash: “So this kid is mine by another women. He’s younger than Foxglove, but I didn’t cheat on you. Technically I cheated on Jacaranda’s mother with you.”

Madeline: “WHAT? I can’t believe I was some side woman that broke up a relationship!”

Madeline: “How can I ever trust you again?! I might just take Beau and Foxglove and leave!”

Ash didn’t like the sounds of that, so he built a small pool and convinced Madeline to go in.

He then made sure to construct some walls around it so she couldn’t get out.
Madeline: “I have a bad feeling about this…”

Ash wanted to rejoin the criminal career, so he got a job before asking his next woman on a date.

Sidney Shawkti is now a young adult.

Like everyone else in this town, she easily falls for all of his lines.

The end up in the theatre where they woohoo.

Ash having gotten what he wanted from Sidney started talking about yet another woman!

At home, Madeline has drowned.

Death: “It’s been like what, a day?”

Death: “I would like some time off you know!”

Madeline: “My husband did this didn’t he?”
Death: “Yep!”
Madeline: “I’m going to haunt his ass forever.”

Sidney left and…

Ash finds yet another Hopeless Romantic! This town seems to be full of them.

With Madeline dead, a babysitter was called to look after the kids while Ash was out.

He is not doing well…

ALL OF THE KIDS ARE STARVING! All this guy does is pick them up, walk around for a bit, before putting them back down!!

Ash is totally clueless to the disaster that is going on back home.

He convinces Catarina Vanderburg (Fran’s mother) to tour the science facility with him.

Which leads to a clothesless encounter.

This time he managed to get caught!

He and Catarina left without their clothes!

And that’s it for now!

Generational Goals:

Kiss 6 sims 6/6
Be boyfriend/girlfriend to 2 sims. 2/2
Get married and have kids (optional with romantic/married spouses)
Kill/Divorce spouse (as many times as you wish)
Keep ghosts on dead spouses on lot
Expansion Needed: Generations
Go on at least ten dates 8/10
Try not to get bad reputation

Kids: 3/3

Previous / Next


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started